Blog

The SDGs and Transformation

Posted by Steve Waddell in Net Dev on May 22, 2017

“Transformation” describes change of great depth and breadth; one framing distinguishes transformation from incremental change and reform. The Sustainable Development Goals, adopted by the world’s nations, describe a global future for 2030. What is the relationship between the SDGs and transformation? What are the implications for SDG 17 in particular, which is the only cross-cutting SDG, that focuses on the “how.”

Date: May 31.

Time: 10 am ET/3pm UK/4pm CET/19.30 India

Please register here.

This Webinar is brought to you by the SDG Transformation Forum, hosted by Future Earth, and supported the Future Earth Transformation Knowledge Action Network, Transformations2017, and Geneva2030.

Go here to see the recent webinar:  What is “Transformation” and why is understanding its qualities important?

  • Browse the Archive

  • Subscribe via RSS or email

    Click here to subscribe to our RSS feed, or receive our blog posts by email.